PRESIDENTS home page

PresidentVice President
George Washington (1789-1797)John Adams (1789-1797)
John Adams (1797-1801)Thomas Jefferson (1797-1801)
Thomas Jefferson (1801-1809)Aaron Burr (1801-1805)
George Clinton (1805-1809)
James Madison (1809-1817)George Clinton (1809-1812)
none (1812-1813)
Elbridge Gerry (1813-1814)
none (1814-1817)
James Monroe (1817-1825)Daniel D. Tompkins (1817-1825)
John Quincy Adams (1825-1829)John C. Calhoun (1825-1829)
Andrew Jackson (1829-1837)John C. Calhoun (1829-1832)
none (1832-1833)
Martin Van Buren (1833-1837)
Martin Van Buren (1837-1841)Richard M. Johnson (1837-1841)
William Henry Harrison (1841)John Tyler (1841)
John Tyler (1841-1845)none (1841-1845)
James K. Polk (1845-1849)George M. Dallas (1845-1849)
Zachary Taylor (1849-1850)Millard Fillmore (1849-1850)
Millard Fillmore (1850-1853)none (1850-1853)
Franklin Pierce (1853-1857)William King (1853)
none (1853-1857)
James Buchanan (1857-1861)John C. Breckinridge (1857-1861)
Abraham Lincoln (1861-1865)Hannibal Hamlin (1861-1865)
Andrew Johnson (1865)
Andrew Johnson (1865-1869)none (1865-1869)
Ulysses S. Grant (1869-1877)Schuyler Colfax (1869-1873)
Henry Wilson (1873-1875)
none (1875-1877)
Rutherford B. Hayes (1877-1881)William Wheeler (1877-1881)
James A. Garfield (1881)Chester Arthur (1881)
Chester Arthur (1881-1885)none (1881-1885)
Grover Cleveland (1885-1889)Thomas Hendricks (1885)
none (1885-1889)
Benjamin Harrison (1889-1893)Levi P. Morton (1889-1893)
Grover Cleveland (1893-1897)Adlai E. Stevenson (1893-1897)
William McKinley (1897-1901)Garret Hobart (1897-1899)
none (1899-1901)
Theodore Roosevelt (1901)
Theodore Roosevelt (1901-1909)none (1901-1905)
Charles Fairbanks (1905-1909)
William Howard Taft (1909-1913)James S. Sherman (1909-1912)
none (1912-1913)
Woodrow Wilson (1913-1921)Thomas R. Marshall (1913-1921)
Warren G. Harding (1921-1923)Calvin Coolidge (1921-1923)
Calvin Coolidge (1923-1929)none (1923-1925)
Charles Dawes (1925-1929)
Herbert Hoover (1929-1933)Charles Curtis (1929-1933)
Franklin D. Roosevelt (1933-1945)John Nance Garner (1933-1941)
Henry A. Wallace (1941-1945)
Harry S Truman (1945)
Harry S Truman (1945-1953)none (1945-1949)
Alben Barkley (1949-1953)
Dwight D. Eisenhower (1953-1961)Richard Nixon (1953-1961)
John F. Kennedy (1961-1963)Lyndon B. Johnson (1961-1963)
Lyndon B. Johnson (1963-1969)none (1963-1965)
Hubert Humphrey (1965-1969)
Richard Nixon (1969-1974)Spiro Agnew (1969-1973)
none (1973)
Gerald Ford (1973-1974)
Gerald Ford (1974-1977)none (1974)
Nelson Rockefeller (1974-1977)
Jimmy Carter (1977-1981)Walter Mondale (1977-1981)
Ronald Reagan (1981-1989)George Bush (1981-1989)
George Bush (1989-1993)Dan Quayle (1989-1993)
Bill Clinton (1993-2001)Al Gore (1993-2001)
George W. Bush (2001-2009)Dick Cheney (2001-2009)
Barack Obama (2009-present)Joe Biden (2009-present)

If you select a Vice Presidentís name who did not also serve as president you will be taken to the page for the President they served.

For a listing of the Presidents by political party click here.

PRESIDENTS home page

The purpose of this site is to provide researchers, teachers, students, politicians, journalists, and citizens a complete resource guide to the US Presidents.

If you would like to suggest a Presidential link, report a broken link, or have any comments please email:

Copyright © 2013, by CB Presidential Research Services

Privacy Policy