Presidents of the United States

Tresidents of the Office States		
PRESIDENT	TERM BEGAN	TERM ENDED
1. George Washington	April 30, 1789	March 4, 1797
2. John Adams	March 4, 1797	March 4, 1801
3. Thomas Jefferson	March 4, 1801	March 4, 1809
4. James Madison	March 4, 1809	March 4, 1817
5. James Monroe	March 4, 1817	March 4, 1825
6. John Quincy Adams	March 4, 1825	March 4, 1829
7. Andrew Jackson	March 4, 1829	March 4, 1837
8. Martin Van Buren	March 4, 1837	March 4, 1841
9. William Henry Harrison	March 4, 1841	April 4, 1841
10. John Tyler	April 4, 1841	March 4, 1845
11. James K. Polk	March 4, 1845	March 4, 1849
12. Zachary Taylor	March 4, 1849	July 9, 1850
13. Millard Fillmore	July 9, 1850	March 4, 1853
14. Franklin Pierce	March 4, 1853	March 4, 1857
15. James Buchanan	March 4, 1857	March 4, 1861
16. Abraham Lincoln	March 4, 1861	April 15, 1865
17. Andrew Johnson	April 15, 1865	March 4, 1869
18. Ulysses S. Grant	March 4, 1869	March 4, 1877
19. Rutherford B. Hayes	March 4, 1877	March 4, 1881
20. James Garfield	March 4, 1881	September 19, 1881
21. Chester Arthur	September 19, 1881	March 4, 1885
22. Grover Cleveland	March 4, 1885	March 4, 1889
23. Benjamin Harrison	March 4, 1889	March 4, 1893
24. Grover Cleveland	March 4, 1893	March 4, 1897
25. William McKinley	March 4, 1897	September 14, 1901
26. Theodore Roosevelt	September 14, 1901	March 4, 1909
27. William Howard Taft	March 4, 1909	March 4, 1913
28. Woodrow Wilson	March 4, 1913	March 4, 1921
29. Warren G. Harding	March 4, 1921	August 2, 1923
30. Calvin Coolidge	August 2, 1923	March 4, 1929
31. Herbert Hoover	March 4, 1929	March 4, 1933
32. Franklin D. Roosevelt	March 4, 1933	April 12, 1945
33. Harry S. Truman	April 12, 1945	January 20, 1953
34. Dwight Eisenhower	January 20, 1953	January 20, 1961
35. John F. Kennedy	January 20, 1961	November 22, 1963
36. Lyndon B. Johnson	November 22, 1963	January 20, 1969
37. Richard Nixon	January 20, 1969	August 9, 1974
38. Gerald Ford	August 9, 1974	January 20, 1977
39. Jimmy Carter	January 20, 1977	January 20, 1981
40. Ronald Reagan	January 20, 1981	January 20, 1989
41. George Bush	January 20, 1989	January 20, 1993
42. Bill Clinton	January 20, 1993	January 20, 2001
43. George W. Bush	January 20, 2001	January 20, 2009
44. Barack Obama	January 20, 2009	January 20, 2017
45. Donald Trump	January 20, 2017	January 20, 2021
46. Joe Biden	January 20, 2021	January 20, 2025
47. Donald Trump	January 20, 2025	Currently in Office
·· •	<i>J</i> , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	

For further information visit: PresidentsUSA.net